31 Days, Day 12 – Grace for Mistakes

25172571526

This quote is from Anne of Green Gables.  It’s a reminder to me that being on this journey is going to be a process.  My senses are heightened to how to protect my schedule, but I’m still going to have mistakes.  Mistakes like not reading my calendar well and over booking a day with too many activities, not putting something on my calendar I committed to, or thinking that because we’ve had a little break I can throw in a little more than we’re used to!

Sometimes these “mistakes” will work themselves out and sometimes I’m just going to have a hard life lesson.  Thankfully God’s mercies are new every morning and his grace is more than sufficient to cover a multitude of mistakes!

Praying for the peace to accept the mistakes, learn from them, and move on to a continued life-giving schedule!

Leave a Reply

